• Brittney Bennett

UKB announces $40 children’s Christmas cards


BY BRITTNEY BENNETT

EDITOR


TAHLEQUAH - The United Keetoowah Band of Cherokee Indians will be offering $40 Walmart Christmas cards to exclusive Keetoowah children 0-18 years old beginning Dec. 2 to Dec. 31 at 5 p.m.


To receive a Christmas card for your child, parents or guardians must present the child’s UKB membership card to the tribal secretary Joyce Fourkiller.


If you do not have a membership card for your child, please contact Tribal Enrollment at 918-871-2797.


Christmas cards can be picked up at the Federal Programs Building located at 18263 W. Keetoowah Circle in Tahlequah. Hours for pickup are between 8:30 a.m. and 5 p.m.


Cards will not be available for pickup on Dec. 23, 24 and 25 in observance of the Christmas holiday.


If parents or guardians are unable to pick up their child’s card in person, each district representative is also authorized to do so. Members simply need to present the child’s membership card to the representative.


Please see the district representative list below to determine how to contact your representative if needed.


Canadian - Eddie Sacks

esacks@ukb-nsn.gov

918-822-1957


Cooweescoowee - Jeannie Tidwell

jtidwell@ukb-nsn.gov

405-822-4948


Delaware - Adalene Smith

asmith@ukb-nsn.gov 918-353-5036


Flint - Frankie Still

fstill@ukb-nsn.gov 918-507-1822


Goingsnake - Sharon Benoit

sbenoit@ukb-nsn.gov 918-791-1023


Illinois - Peggy Girty

pgirty@ukb-nsn.gov 918-457-7067


Saline - Charles Smoke

csmoke@ukb-nsn.gov 918-457-7071


Sequoyah - Berry Dotson

bdotson@ukb-nsn.gov

918-315-8849


Tahlequah - Jeff Wacoche

jwacoche@ukb-nsn.gov

918-822-2191

731 views
Offical United Keetowah Band Seal.jpg

the United Keetoowah Band of

Cherokee Indians in Oklahoma

 © 2020 united keetoowah band OF CHEROKEE INDIANs in Oklahoma

Open M-F | 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Phone: 1-918-871-2800

Email: info@ukb-nsn.gov

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Physical Address:
18300 W. Keetoowah Circle

Tahlequah, OK 74464

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 746

Tahlequah, OK 74464