top of page
  • Lani Hansen

Voting Day Details

TAHLEQUAH - Voting day for the 2018 United Keetoowah Band of Cherokee Indians Tribal Council Election will take place Nov. 5 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

In the Canadian, Flint, Illinois and Saline Districts, respective incumbents Eddie Sacks, Frankie Still, Peggy Girty and Charles Smoke were unopposed and will be elected to another two-year term.

In the Cooweescoowee District, incumbent Clifford Wofford will run against candidates Ramona Ukestine and Jeannie Tidwell. To vote, members must report to the Emmanuel Baptist Church located at 828 S. Muskogee Ave. in Claremore.

In the Delaware District, incumbent Adalene Smith will run against Jerry Hansen. To vote, members must report to the Delaware County Library located at 102 N. Fifth St. in Jay.

In the Goingsnake District, incumbent William Christie will run against Sharon Benoit. Members have two polling locations they can visit to cast their vote. The first location is Maryetta Public School located at 100 Maryetta Road in Stilwell. The second location is the UKB Kansas Satellite Office, located in a brick building behind Speedy’s Gas Station.

In the Sequoyah District, incumbent Mary Duvall will run against Barry Dotson. To vote, members must report to the UKB Sallisaw Satellite Office located at 3750 W. Cherokee Ave. in Sallisaw.

In the Tahlequah District, incumbent Teresa Webber will run against a field of three candidates in Donald Adair, Mary Girty and Jeffery Wacoche. To vote, members must report to the UKB Wellness Center located at 18529 W. Keetoowah Circle in Tahlequah.

If there is a runoff, voting will take place on Dec. 3.

bottom of page